App_store_small Androidmarket

Frequently Asked Questions


How do I use the iPhone app?
  1. Log into your Daily Mugshot account by entering your username and password in the designated fields. (If you don't already have one, you create an account by tapping on the "create an account" link on the bottom of the home screen. It will take you the Daily Mugshot registration page within the iPhone's safari browser where you can create a username and password for your account.)
  2. Once you're logged in and ready to take your first Mugshot, tap on the "Take Mugshot" button in the bottom right hand corner.
  3. After taking your first Mugshot, you'll be able to preview and decide to either re-take or to use the photo you just captured.
  4. Once you're happy with your Mugshot, you'll be able to pinch or move (aka. "pan") the image so that it's centered on the screen. When you're happy with the image, tap the "upload" button in the bottom right-hand corner to submit your first Mugshot. If you decide that you'd like to re-take your Mugshot, tap on the re-take button on the bottom left-hand corner.
  5. After you tap "upload", you'll be presented with an open-text field where you can add comments to your Mugshot. If you don't want to write a comment, leave the field blank and tap the "Submit" button in the upper right hand corner. That's it, you're done for today! If you change your mind and decide you'd like to retake your daily Mugshot after you've already uploaded it, don't worry; You can always edit or delete your Mugshots at a later date by logging into your account on www.DailyMugshot.com.
  6. Once you have a few photos logged, you can tap “View Mugshot” on the homescreen to view an animated slideshow of all the photos you’ve take. If you tap the screen you can view the slideshow options. From here you can adjust the slideshow speed, pause the slideshow, manually switch between photos and choose to turn on or off the slideshow repeat, stats and photo comments.
Who owns the uploaded content?

You do! Check the terms, but basically you own it all, you just grant us the right to 'do stuff' with it, which enables us to post it to your profile, etc...